Ah This! (Osho on Zen)

Ah This! (Osho on Zen)

  • $30.00
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Book Specification

Item Code: IHL336
Author: Osho
Publisher: A Full Circle Book
Edition: 2010
ISBN: 9788176211901
Pages: 240
Cover: Paperback
Other Details 8.3 Inch X 5.3 Inch
Weight 260 gm

Book Description

About the Osho

I Shall Not Hear the Nightingale, Khushwant Singh's second novel, is set in Amritsar during the height of India's freedom movement, when nationalists called upon the British to 'Quit India'. Sardar Buta Singh, First Class Magistrate, a man whose family is known for its loyalty to the Raj, is close to being nominated to the Queen's honours list that year. However, unknown to him, his son Sher Singh has become the leader of a group of gun-wielding, anti- British revolutionaries. When the headman of a nearby village, a police informer, goes missing, Sher Singh is arrested. If proved guilty of treason he could be sentenced to death. A disgraced Buta Singh disowns his son in order to show his continuing loyalty to the government, and his god-fearing wife Sabhrai turns to the Guru for guidance. The kindly Deputy Commissioner, John Taylor, an Englishman who is sympathetic to Indians and understands the family’s predicament, offers them two alternatives: Sher Singh can either betray his comrades and save his life or else be hanged. Meanwhile, in Simla, Sher Singh's wife and sister are involved in a parallel drama of their own with Madan, a revolutionary and a rake. A I Shall Not Hear the Nightingale is widely acclaimed as Khushwant Singh's finest novel.

Back of the Book

Try to understand Zen through laughter, not through prayer. Try to understand Zen through flowers, butterflies, sun, moon, children.

You are all Buddha - sleeping, dreaming, but you are Buddhas all the same. My function is not to make Buddhas out of you, because you are already that, but just to help you remember it, to remind you. That’s what enlightenment is…
“Ah This”!


Introduction vii
The Heart of Knowing is Now 3
Neti Neti 31
I Am Higher 55
Dying Into The Master 83
See Right At Once 115
Try It My Way 143
Take No Notice 173
Not Knowing is The Most Intimate 203

We Also Recommend